Fastest Centuries in PSL History

5 Batsmen With the Fastest Centuries in PSL History

Rilee Rossouw holds the record for the fastest PSL century scored in 43 balls against Quetta Gladiators. The Pakistan Super League has introduced tremendous talent from the country. Sharjeel Khan, who has had a difficult career, made a triumphant return to the club in 2017, after completing the quickest century on 50 balls. Here is the list of batters who smashed the fastest centuries in the history of the Pakistan Super League – PSL.


Player Balls Opposite Year
Rilee Rossouw 43 Quetta Gladiators 2020
Cameron Delport 49 Lahore Qalandars 2019
Sharjeel Khan 50 Peshawar Zalmi 2016
Colin Ingram 50 Quetta Gladiators 2019
Chris Lynn 52 Multan Sultans 2020


Sharjeel Khan hit the first quickest century in the PSL’s inaugural season in 2016. Later in the season, Colin Ingram and Cameron Delport set records for the quickest century versus opponents in fewer than 50 balls.

More players will be added to the list of PSL’s quickest century holders when the next season starts in Pakistan on January 27, 2022. Ben Dunk and Asif Ali are two players to keep an eye on this season if they want to set a new record for the fastest century.

Pakistan has found some new emerging talent through the PSL that is capable of smashing the bowlers all over the ground and we are hoping to see this sort of talent in the upcoming tournament. Players like Muhammad Harris, Shadab Khan, and Muhammad Nawaz could smash the quickest centuries in the next edition of the Pakistan Super League – PSL.