Zimbabwe vs Afghanistan Series 2022 To be Played in the Same Venue

Zimbabwe vs Afghanistan Series 2022 To be Played in the Same Venue

Afghanistan has announced the squad for the ODI and T20 series against Zimbabwe 2022. The Venue for both ODI and T20 series between Afghanistan vs Zimbabwe 2022 is the same Harare Sports Club, Harare. All-rounder Gulbadin Naib is not on the team for the ODI series starting in the first week of June. The right-handed cricketer has been ruled out due to injury. Ziaur Rahman Akbar has found a place in the domestic cricket team.

Experienced cricketers Kais Ahmed and Mujib Ur Rahman have not been included in the T20 squad. The Afghans will not get their services as they are contracted in county cricket. Hasmatullah Shahidi is in charge of the ODI team. Experienced Mohammad Nabi will lead the T20 team. Nur and Nizat Masood have been kept as reserves in the ODI team.

The Zimbabwe-Afghanistan ODI series will start on June 4. The remaining two series matches will be played on June 8 and 9. All matches of the series will be played at the Harare Sports Club ground. After the three-match ODI series, T20 will also be played at this ground. The matches of the T20 series will be played on June 11, 12, and 14.


Afghanistan ODI squad: Hashmatullah Shahidi, Rahmat Shah, Azmatullah Omarzai, Farid Malik, Fazal Haque Farooqi, Ibrahim Zadran, Ikram Alikhil, Mohammad Nabi, Mujib Ur Rahman, Najibullah Zadran, Rahmanullah Gurbaj, Rashid Khan, Riaz Ahmed And Zia-ur-Rahman Akbar. (Reserve – Nur Ahmad, Nizat Masood).


Afghanistan T20 Squad : Mohammad Nabi, Najibullah Zadran, Afsar Jazai, Azmatullah Omarzai, Darbesh Rasuli, Farid Ahmad Malik, Fazal Haq Farooqi, Hazratullah Jazai, Ihsanullah Janat, Karim Janat, Nizat Masood, Nur Ahmed, Sharfuddin Ashraf and Usman Gani.