West Indies Announce ODI Squad for Pakistan and Netherlands Series 2022

West Indies Announce ODI Squad for Pakistan and Netherlands Series 2022

Cricket West Indies CWI has announced a 15-member squad for the upcoming Netherlands and Pakistan ODI series 2022, with Nicolas Pooran taking over the captaincy of the West Indies. Apart from that Sri Lanka has reached Bangladesh to play two test match series.

While on the other hand, Sri Lanka requests Pakistan Cricket Board PCB to reduce the ODI series and will only play two test matches which will be the part of ICC Test Championship. While the ODI series isn’t included in the Cricket World Cup League CWC 2023.

Also Read: Ben Stokes Scored 34 runs in an Over in Test Match

The three-match ODI series against the Netherlands will start on May 31. Nicholas Pooran’s side will play three ODIs in Pakistan after the series against the Dutch on June 4. These two series are part of the ICC World Cup Super League.

Right-handed batsman Casey Carty was called up to the squad as a surprise. For the first time in the white ball version, Jaden Sills and Shamron Lewis have a place. However, stars like Jason Holder, Shimron Hetmeyer and Evin Lewis have no place in the squad. Nicolas Pooran will start his tenure as captain with an ODI series against the Netherlands.


West Indies ODI Squad 2022:

Nicholas Pooran (captain), Shai Hope, Nkrumah Bonner, Shamar Brooks, Casey Carty, Akil Hossain, Alzari Joseph, Brendon King, Sherman Lewis, Kyle Meyers, Anderson Philip, Rovman Powell, Jaden Sills, Romario Shepherd, and Junior.



Also Read: Ramiz Raja Likely To Step Down as PCB Chairman