PSL Match Officials

PCB announced the List of Match Officials for PSL 8, Pakistan Super League 2023

Pakistan Cricket Board has announced the Match officials for HBL PSL 2023. The tournament will take place at four different locations (Lahore, Karachi, Multan, and Rawalpindi) between February 13 and March 19, 2023. The PCB has revealed the names of the individuals who will be serving as match officials during the Pakistan Super League 8. The list consists of a total of 19 individuals, including 14 umpires and 5 match referees.

Aleem Dar, Richard Illingworth, and Michael Gough, who are all members of the ICC’s top panel of umpires, will be joined by Ahsan Raza, Asif Yaqoob, Rashid Riaz, Faisal Khan Afridi, Martin Saggers, Ruchira Palliyaguruge, Alex Wharf, and Shozab Raza. They will have assistance from Muhammad Asif, Nasir Hussain, and Tariq Rasheed, all of whom will participate in the duty of the fourth umpire.

Roshan Mahanama, a previous member of the International Cricket Council’s top panel of match referees, will return for the eighth consecutive year and will lead a team of five match referees. The other members of the squad are Ali Naqvi, Iftikhar Ahmed, Javed Malik, and Muhammad Anees.

Wharf, who played 13 One-Day Internationals for England, and Saggers, who appeared in three Tests for England, will make their debuts in the HBL PSL alongside Palliyaguruge of Sri Lanka. Palliyaguruge will also be making his HBL PSL debut. These three individuals are all part of the international umpires’ panel that is employed by the ICC.

The match officials for the forthcoming eighth season of the Pakistan Super League have just been revealed by the Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) (PSL).

This year’s PSL selection requirements were strict; only candidates with international experience and who completed fitness tests made the shortlist. Another important consideration in choosing the individuals was their minimum of two years of exceptional domestic experience. PCB Chairman Najam Sethi stated, “We have chosen some of the most knowledgeable cricketing brains from all over the world to be part of our panel.

The start of the eighth season of the Pakistan Super League (PSL) is quickly approaching, and supporters are growing more and more enthusiastic. The match officials for the league’s next eighth season were just revealed, giving Pakistani cricket fans something to anticipate.

Some of the most seasoned and skilled foreign referees have been selected for this tournament edition, according to the PSL regulating body. Aleem Dar, Ahsan Raza, Shozab Raza, Michael Gough, and Richard Illingworth are notable names. These umpires, who have presided in ODIs and T20Is, come from a variety of backgrounds.