Most Centuries in PSL

10 Batters Scoring Most Centuries in the History of PSL

A Century in Twenty20 cricket is one of the most difficult feats, and scoring a century in the Pakistan Super League against Pakistan’s deadliest bowlers is even more tough. Here is the list of ten batsmen who scored the most centuries in the history of PSL.

Although T20 is traditionally a batsman’s game, we’ll be discussing some batting records today. While centuries are uncommon in this shortest version of the game, we only witness a few of them per season.  It is less likely that a batsman would get a century since the game goes so rapidly.


Batsman Team Centuries
Kamran Akmal Zalmi 3
Sharjeel Khan King & United 2
Colin Ingram Kings 1
Cameron Delport United 1
Rilee Rossouw Sultans 1
Chris Lynn Qalandars 1
Usman Khawaja United 1
Fakhar Zaman Qalandars 1
Jason Roy Gladiators 1
Harry Brook Qalandars 1



  1. Kamran Akmal

Kamran Akmal has a number of PSL records even scoring the most hundred in PSL. Kamran Akmal has made three hundred for Peshawar Zalmi in the PSL. He is the only player to score a hundred in each of the past two seasons (2017-2018). In 2018, he scored 107 runs against Lahore Qadirs for his greatest PSL score. Kamran Akmal also holds the record for the most sixes in a PSL inning, is the second batsman to score the most runs in the history of the PSL, and is the second batsman to achieve a century.


  1. Sharjeel Khan

Sharjeel Khan became the first player in Pakistan Super League history to hit a century during the 2016 season. When he hit 117 runs for Islamabad United against Peshawar Zalmi. After that, he struck another hundred for Karachi Kings in 2021. (105 VS IU). He has scored the greatest proportion of runs from sixes (39%) in the history of the PSL.


  1. Fakhar Zaman

At the beginning of his career, Fakhar Zaman has been a solitary fighter for the Lahore Qalandars. In contrast, he scored a century against Karachi Kings in 2022. He has the greatest number of runs for Lahore Qalandars. Under the leadership of Shaheen Afridi, Fakhar Zaman helped Lahore Qalandars win the 2022 championship. Perhaps, this is one of the reasons why he was retained in PSL 8.


  1. Jason Roy

England’s top-order batsmen Jason Roy has scored the most runs for this franchise and is the best performer for the Quetta Gladiators. In 2022, he scored a hundred runs for Gladiators. Jason Roy is one of the League’s batters with the most fifty-point games.


  1. Usman Khawaja

Australian top-order batsman made his PSL debut in 2021 and scored a hundred in his first PSL season. Usman Khawaja scored 105 runs against Peshawar Zalmi for Islamabad United in Abu Dhabi which makes him at the number five position on the list.


  1. Colin Ingram

Colin Ingram has the best PSL score. In 2019, he accomplished this feat by hitting a century for Karachi Kings against Quetta Gladiators. He scored 127 runs while facing only 59 balls. It is astounding that 63 percent of his total runs came from boundaries.


  1. Chris Lynn

Chris Lynn hit his first century in 2020, which was the first century achieved by any Lahore Qalandars batsman. He has placed himself on the list of the top ten batters in PSL history with the most runs scored, as one of the finest performers at the plate.


  1. Rilee Rossouw

Rilley Rossouw is among the most experienced players in the League, having participated in almost 50 matches. He has a remarkable strike rate of 150 in the Pakistan Super League, which contributes to his outstanding record. In 2020, he achieved the quickest 100 in PSL history. He hits a 100 from 44 balls against his previous franchise, the Quetta Gladiators. In addition, he is among the top 10 batters with the most sixes hit.


  1. Harry Brook

Harry Brook is the most recent recruit, and in PSL 2022 he got a century for Lahore Qalandars. For Lahore Qalandars, it was the third century. Before it, Fakhar Zaman and Chris Lynn each scored a century in PSL. After his performances in the Pakistan Super League, he got selected for England’s National team and scored runs.


  1. Cameron Delport

In 2019, Cameron Delport achieved the first-ever century. This was Delport’s maiden century, but the third century scored by any Islamabad United batsman. Although there are many hard-hitting batsmen in Islamabad United that can easily score centuries in the upcoming editions of the tournament.