Top 10 Fastest 2000 Runs in PSL History

Top 10 Fastest 2000 Runs in PSL History

One of the most significant milestones in PSL history is the achievement of scoring the fastest 2000 runs, showing consistency, skill, and contribution to their team’s success.

Fastest 2000 Runs in PSL

From Babar Azam’s elegant stroke play to Fakhar Zaman’s explosive batting, let’s explore the journeys of these cricketing maestros who have left an indelible mark on the PSL.

1) Babar Azam – 55 Innings

Babar Azam, widely regarded as one of the modern greats of Pakistani cricket, achieved the milestone of 2000 runs in just 55 innings across various teams including Islamabad United, Karachi Kings, and Peshawar Zalmi. Known for his elegant batting technique and exquisite timing, Babar Azam’s journey to 2000 runs epitomizes consistency and class.

His ability to anchor innings and score runs in all conditions has made him a vital cog in the wheel for whichever team he represents in the PSL.

2) Fakhar Zaman – 64 Innings

Fakhar Zaman, the explosive left-handed batsman, reached the milestone of 2000 runs in 64 innings while playing for Lahore Qalandars.

Fakhar’s aggressive batting style, coupled with his ability to take on the opposition bowling attacks, has made him a fan favorite in the PSL.

 His knack for scoring big runs at a brisk pace has played a pivotal role in Lahore Qalandars’ campaigns in the league, making him one of the most dangerous batsmen in T20 cricket.

3) Shoaib Malik – 71 Innings

Shoaib Malik, the veteran all-rounder, achieved the milestone of 2000 runs in 71 innings while representing Karachi Kings, Multan Sultans, and Peshawar Zalmi.

Malik’s vast experience and astute cricketing acumen have been instrumental in guiding his teams to success in the PSL.

Whether it’s stabilizing the innings with the bat or providing crucial breakthroughs with the ball, Malik’s contributions have been invaluable in shaping the fortunes of his teams in the league.


The achievement of reaching 2000 runs in the Pakistan Super League is a testament to the skill, dedication, and perseverance of the batsmen who have achieved this milestone. From Babar Azam’s elegance to Fakhar Zaman’s explosiveness and Shoaib Malik’s experience, each player on this list has left an indelible mark on the league’s history with their remarkable batting performances.

Also Read: Fastest 1000 Runs in PSL