Deccan Gladiators Won the Abu Dhabi T10 League 2022 Title

Deccan Gladiators Won the Abu Dhabi T10 League 2022 Title

Deccan Gladiators becomes the champions for the Abu Dhabi T10 League title in 2022. Deccan Gladiators got a good start with the bats of David Visa and Nicholas Pooran. Then Josh Little and Mohammad Hasnain bowled great for the team. Deccan Gladiators clinched the title after defeating the new franchise New York Strikers.

Deccan won by 37 runs in the Abu Dhabi T-Ten final at the Sheikh Zayed Stadium on Monday (December 5). The team that won the title of the previous season is also the champion this time. Batting first, the franchise scored 128 runs, losing 4 wickets. New York could not score more than 91 runs after losing 5 wickets.

After losing the toss, Deccan lost Suresh Raina in the first over. He was caught out by Akil Hossain after scoring 7 runs off 5 balls. Nicholas Puran scored 40 runs off 23 balls with 5 fours and 1 six. Besides, Visa scored 43 runs off 18 balls with 2 fours and 4 sixes. Akil Hossain took two wickets with 16 runs for New York.

Comes down to reply, losing opening batsman Mohammad Wasim on the second ball of the New York innings. He was bowled in Josh Little’s over on the first ball he faced. This Irish cricketer is also the hero of Delhi’s win.

He took two wickets with just 4 runs in 2 overs. Mohammad Hasnain also got 2 wickets with 14 runs in 2 overs. For New York, Jordan Thompson scored 22 off 17 balls and Kieron Pollard scored 23 runs off 15 balls but could not win the team.